User Name:


remember me

Forgot your password?

Not a member?

Join Now

Theater News

RSS feedDisplaying articles 31 - 40 of most recent articles

Hugh Jackman Gets Religious for Upcoming Movie Hot on the heels of his Instagram tease that he may be ready to hang up his claws as the "X-Men" movie character Wolverine, Tony winner Hugh Jackman is preparing to star in the new "faith-based" film "Apostle Paul," a | 4 hours, 45 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Vanessa Hudgens and Cast of Gigi Will Perform on TV Tomorrow Vanessa Hudgens, who stars in the current Broadway revival of Gigi, will be interviewed on the April 1 broadcast of "Live with Kelly and Michael," which airs in the New York metropolitan area on ABC at 9 AM ET; check local listings for times els | 4 hours, 45 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Look Who's Having an Affair on Broadway This Fall Tony Award winner and Theatre Hall of Famer Linda Lavin will return to Broadway this December in Our Mother's Brief Affair, a new play by Tony-winning playwright Richard Greenberg (Take Me Out, 2003). | 4 hours, 45 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
National Yiddish Theatre Celebrates 100 Years and Kicks Off First Jewish Culture Festival The National Yiddish Theatre Folksbiene celebrate their 100th anniversary with a gala at Carnegie Hall on March 31. The event honors Broadway producer Jordan Roth (A Catered Affair, The Rocky Horror Show) and philanthropist Sanford I. Weill, as well as ki | 4 hours, 45 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
The Screening Room: Shirley Jones Warbles “Till There Was You” Shirley Jones, who interpreted several iconic Broadway leading lady roles on film, turns 81 today. | 4 hours, 45 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Photo Call: Ryan Silverman, Alexandra Silber, Beth Leavel, Julia Murney Sing West Side Story, Gypsy Broadway By the Year celebrated musicals spanning 1941-1965, including the classics Oklahoma!, My Fair Lady, West Side Story, Gypsy and Fiddler on the Roof March 30 at the Town Hall. | 4 hours, 45 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Going Bridal: Backstage at It Shoulda Been You with Sierra Boggess, Episode 4: Gym Rat Edition Sierra Boggess starts a gym with David Burtka on the set of It Shoulda Been You. | 5 hours, 46 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Photos! A Gaggle of Stars Honor Sarah Paulson & Fran Weissler at MCC's Miscast Gala 2015 Stars came out in droves to honor Sarah Paulson and producer Fran Weissler at MCC's super fun Miscast gala at the Hammerstein Ballroom on March 30, 2015. | 5 hours, 51 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Linda Lavin Will Star in Richard Greenberg's Our Mother's Brief Affair on Broadway Tony winner Linda Lavin will star in the New York premiere of Our Mother’s Brief Affair as part of Manhattan Theatre Club’s 2015-16 Broadway season. Performances will begin on December 28 at the Samuel J. Friedman Theatre. Opening night is set | 7 hours, 8 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
ArtsBeat: Belarus Free Theater Returns to New York With Trash Cuisine Banned from its homeland for its politically charged works, the troupe will bring its work to La MaMa.
New York Times | 7 hours, 11 minutes ago | comment? | recommend