User Name:

Password:

remember me

Forgot your password?

Not a member?

Join Now

News Topic - Google

RSS feedDisplaying articles 1 - 10 of most recent articles

As Android O debuts, Marshmallow still commands about a third of devices The arrival of a new Android version isn’t nearly as rare as a total solar eclipse, but Google’s hoping the solar system will share the spotlight as it takes the wraps off of its latest mobile operating system. Among other things, Androi
TechCrunch | 3 hours, 54 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
A new Google Doodle celebrates the eclipse with two aliens passing the moon back and forth in front of the sun Read full story for latest details.
Los Angeles Times | 4 hours, 15 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Watch Google unveil the next version of Android live right here Google is about to unveil Android O when the solar eclipse hits the East Coast. The live-streamed event should start at 2:40 PM in New York City, 11:40 AM in San Francisco, 7:40 PM in London, 8:40 PM in Paris, etc. While many people in the U.S. prob
TechCrunch | 5 hours, 17 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Google Wants to Help News Publishers Sell Subscriptions A new set of tools could help ease a strained relationship between Google and some media outlets.
The Independent | 6 hours, 23 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Google is here to teach you about the solar eclipse Latest doodle include animation and information on the differences between lunar and solar eclipses.
USA Today | 6 hours, 24 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Photo from Time.com
Learn About Solar Eclipse Science From Todays Google Doodle A total solar eclipse will cross the country from coast to coast
Time.com | 6 hours, 47 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
ShieldApps Adds Android Protection to Its Privacy Suite ShieldApps expands and deepens it mobile and cross-device strategy, deploying its flagship product to the Android market via the Google Play Store. [PR.com]
PR.com | 7 hours, 2 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Cisco's Chuck Robbins Says Tech's Diversity Problem 'Should Be a Nonissue' TheStreet talked with the CEO about Cisco's push for gender and racial diversity in light of the sexist memo circulated at Google.
The Independent | 7 hours, 3 minutes ago | comment? | recommend
Google-backed startup raises $40M to rank residential real estate brokers The company says users sell their homes 29 days faster with a 3.5 percent premium compared to the average home sales.
bizjournals.com | 8 hours, 2 minutes ago | comment? | recommend article from Greensboro, North Carolina
Google memo completely misses how implicit biases harm women (The Conversation is an independent and nonprofit source of news, analysis and commentary from academic experts.)
Rio Rancho Observer | 8 hours, 41 minutes ago | comment? | recommend article from Rio Rancho, New Mexico